Tracy Funeral Home Obituaries

Deborah Larson

Deborah “Debbie” L. Larson age 59 of Tracy, wife, mother, sister, daughter and dear friend to all, peacefully passed away Saturday, January 27, 2018 at Sanford Medical Center in Sioux Falls.  Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, February 3, 2018 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Tracy.  Visitation will be […]

Shirley Strand

Shirley Faye Strand age 91 of Marshall, formerly of Tracy, passed away on Saturday, January 20, 2018 at Morningside Heights in Marshall.  Memorial services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, February 1 at the Tracy United Methodist Church.  Visitation will be held Wednesday, January 31 from 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. at the Tracy Area […]

Malinda Lou Haack

Malinda Lou Haack, age 35 of Dundee formerly of Currie, passed away Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at her family home in Currie surrounded by family.  Funeral Services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Friday, January 12 at Tracy Lutheran Church in Tracy.  Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Tracy Area Funeral Home.  Visitation […]

Virginia “Jean” Lamfers

Virginia “Jean” Lamfers, age 96 of Tracy formerly of Amiret, passed away Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy.  Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, January 6, 2018 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Tracy.  Visitation will be held from 5:00-8:00 p.m. Friday at Tracy Area […]

Fran VanDeWiele

Fran R. VanDeWiele, age 64 of Garvin, passed away Monday, January 01, 2018 at his home.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Thursday, January 4, 2018 at Victory Christian Church in Balaton.  Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Wednesday, January 3 at the Tracy Area Funeral Home and will continue one hour prior to […]

Harold Cooper

Harold Eugene Cooper, age 95 of Rural Tracy, passed away Sunday, December 17, 2017 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy.  Services will be held at a later date.  Online condolences may be sent at www.stephensfuneralservice.com.  Stephens Funeral Service – Tracy Area Funeral Home is assisting the family with arrangements. Harold Eugene Cooper was born […]

Edna Sater

Edna M. “Toots” (Radke) Sater age 83 of Seaforth, formerly of Walnut Grove passed away Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at Seasons Hospice in Redwood Falls.  Memorial Services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Saturday, December 16 at Church of Christ in Tracy.  Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at church.  Interment will […]

Judith Gordon

*Please note change in location of service. Service is now being held at the church* Judith Ann Gordon age 78 of Tracy passed away Sunday, November 12, 2017 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy.  Celebration of Life will be held at 1:00 p.m. Saturday, November 18 at Zion Lutheran Church in Tracy.  Interment will […]

William Bolin

William Bolin age 82 of Garvin passed away Sunday, October 15, 2017 at Our House Hospice in Slayton.  Funeral Services will be held at 10:30 am Friday at Lake Sarah Baptist Church. Visitation will be held on Thursday from 4:00 – 7:00 p.m. AT THE CHURCH, and will continue one hour prior to the services […]

Dorthey Pamp

Dorthey Pamp age 91 of Tracy passed away on Monday, August 07, 2017 surrounded by family at her home.  Funeral Services will be held at 1:00 p.m. Saturday, August 12, 2017 at Tracy United Methodist Church.  Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Friday AT THE CHURCH with an Order of the Eastern Star service at 6:30 […]