Tracy Funeral Home Obituaries

Vernon Klaassen

Vernon Robert Klaassen age 91 of Tracy, formerly of rural Dawson, passed away Monday, May 29, 2017 at Prairie View Senior Living.  Funeral services will be at 10 a.m. Friday, June 2 at the Tracy United Methodist Church.  Visitation is 4:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Tracy Area Funeral Home with a prayer service at 7:00 […]

John Alf

John “Jack” Alf age 85 of Tracy passed away Monday, May 22, 2017 at his home surrounded by family.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00 AM Thursday, May 25 at the Tracy Lutheran Church. Visitation will be held 4:00-7:00 PM Wednesday, with a service of remembrance at 7:00 PM, at the Tracy Area Funeral […]

Carol Beens

Carol Jean Beens age 73 of Tracy passed away Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls.  Funeral services will be at 2:00 p.m. Monday, April 24 at the Tracy Area Funeral Home.  Visitation is one hour prior to services.  Burial will be in Gales Township Cemetery.  Online condolences may be sent at […]

Edward McFarlane

Edward “Eddie” McFarlane age 81 of Tracy passed away Saturday, March 4, 2017 at Hemet Valley Medical Center in Hemet, California.  Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated at 11:00 a.m. Saturday, March 25 at Immaculate Heart of Mary Catholic Church in Currie.  Visitation is one hour prior to the service.  .  Interment will be […]

Phyllis Radke

Phyllis Radke age 61 of Tracy passed away Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Monday, January 30, 2017 at the Tracy Area Funeral Home.  Visitation will be 4:00 – 7:00 p.m. Sunday January 29 at the funeral home with a 4:00 p.m. Rosary […]

Donna Troseth

Donna Troseth age 85 of Tracy, formerly of Richfield, passed away Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Memorial services will be at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, January 24 at the Tracy Area Funeral Home.  Visitation is one hour prior to services.  Burial will be in Fort Snelling National Cemetery at a […]

Arlene Knoblauch

Arlene Evelyn Knoblauch of Tracy passed away at Prairie View Senior Living where she lost her four year battle with lung cancer on January 12, 2017 at the age of 83.  A private family burial will be held.  Online condolences may be sent at www.stephensfuneralservice.com.  Stephens Funeral Service – Tracy Area Funeral Home is assisting […]

Sylvia Popp

Sylvia Popp, age 98 of Tracy, passed away Monday, November 21, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, November 29 at the Tracy Area Funeral Home.  Visitation begins at 10:00 a.m. Tuesday at the funeral home.  Burial is in the Tracy Cemetery.  Online condolences may be […]

Mary Munson

Mary S. Munson, age 54 of Tracy, passed away Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls after a courageous battle with cancer.  Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 am Tuesday, November 29 at Victory Christian Church in Balaton.  Visitation will be held from 4:00 – 7:00 pm Monday, November 28 with […]

Lao Yang

Lao Yang, age 75 of Tracy, formerly of Laos, passed away Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy surrounded by her family.  Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. Monday, November 28 at the Tracy Area Funeral Home.  Visitation begins at 8:00 a.m. Saturday, November 26 at the Tracy Area Funeral […]