Tyler Funeral Home Obituaries

Audrey Christensen

Audrey Christensen, age 81 formerly of Lake Benton, passed away on Monday, March 28, 2016 at the Colonial Manor in Balaton.  A time of gathering to share memories will be held on Saturday, April 2 at 12:00 noon at the Valley Manor in Lake Benton.  Friends and family are invited.   A private family burial will […]

Lorraine Olsen

Lorraine Lillian Olsen age 87 of Tyler, formerly of Lake Benton, passed away Tuesday, January 5, 2016. Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, January 9 at First English Lutheran Church in Tyler. Visitation is 4:00-7:00 p.m. Friday at the church with a prayer service at 6:30 p.m. Visitation will continue one hour prior […]

Gaye Kruse

Gaye Kruse, age 71 of Tyler, formerly of White SD, passed away Friday, November 20, 2015 at the Tyler Healthcare Center. According to her wishes no public services will be held at this time.   Online condolences may be directed to www.stephensfuneralservice.com .  Stephens Funeral Service -Tyler Area Funeral Home assisted the family with arrangements. Gaye is […]

Daniel Lappi

Daniel B. Lappi age 54 of Tyler passed away Friday, September 4, 2015 at his home. Funeral services will be 10:30 a.m. Friday, September 11, 2015 at the Tyler Area Funeral Home. Visitation will be from 10:00 a.m. until the time of services at the funeral home. Burial is in Hope Cemetery. Online condolences may […]

Ellen Hansen

  Ellen Frances Hansen, age 94 of Edgerton, passed away Thursday, August 20, 2015 at Edgebrook Care Center in Edgerton. Memorial services will be at 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, August 25 at Peace Lutheran Church in Ruthton. Visitation is 4:00-7:00 p.m. Monday at the Tyler Area Funeral Home with a prayer service at 6:30 p.m. Visitation […]

Karen Fredricks

Karen Fredricks age 73 of Lake Benton passed away Monday, August 17, 2015 at Dougherty Hospice House in Sioux Falls, SD. Memorial services will be at 2:00 p.m. Thursday, August 20 at Grace Lutheran Church in Lake Benton. Visitation is 5:00-8:00 p.m. Wednesday at the Tyler Area Funeral Home with a prayer service at 8:00 […]

Jeffrey Goodmund

Jeffrey “Porky” Goodmund, age 59 of Russell, passed away Thursday, August 6, 2015 at Morningside Heights in Marshall, following complications of a brain aneurysm. A Shop Party to celebrate Jeff’s life will be held from 4:00-10:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 12, 2015 at the farm, 2057 190th St., Marshall, MN 56258. A Prayer Service will be […]

Mervil Knudsen

Mervil Knudsen age 93 of Tyler, passed away Thursday, June 25, 2015 at Traditions in Owatonna. Funeral services will be at 2:00 p.m. Tuesday, June 30 at Danebod Lutheran Church in Tyler. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at church. Burial is in the church cemetery. Online condolences may be placed at […]

Vivian Rickford

Vivian Rickford, age 100 of Lake Benton, formerly of Tyler, passed away Thursday, May 28, 2015 at Central Minnesota Senior Care in Lake Benton. A family prayer service will be held Saturday, June 6 at the First English Lutheran Church in Tyler and she will be laid to rest beside her husband, Arthur, in the […]

Faye Peterson

Faye Anna Peterson age 89 of Russell passed away Monday, April 6, 2015 at the Tyler Healthcare Center. Memorial services will be at 10:30 a.m. Monday, April 13 at Grace/First Parish in Russell. Visitation is 5:00-7:00 p.m. Sunday, with a prayer service at 7:00 p.m., at the Tyler Area Funeral Home. Visitation will continue one […]