Walnut Grove Funeral Home Obituaries

Richard VanDeWiele

Richard VanDeWiele age 84 of Walnut Grove passed away Saturday, June 17, 2017 at St. John’s Lutheran Home in Springfield. Mass of Christian Burial will be held Thursday, June 22 at 10:30 am at St. Paul Catholic Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be held Wednesday, June 21 from 4:00-8:00 pm with a prayer service […]

Donald Heinrich

Donald “Donnie” L. Heinrich age 73 of Walnut Grove passed away peacefully surrounded by family Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at Dougherty Hospice House.  Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. Friday, March 17 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 5:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home with a prayer service […]

Dale Pemble

Dale Pemble, age 94, of Walnut Grove passed away on December 23, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy. Funeral services will be held on Wednesday December 28 at 11:00 a.m. at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home with visitation one hour prior to the services. Burial is in the Walnut Grove Cemetery.  Online condolences […]

Robert Kolar

Robert “Hub” Kolar, age 79 of Walnut Grove, passed away Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy surrounded by his family.  Memorial services will be at 11:00 a.m. Friday, December 23 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 4:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home with a […]

Evelyn Rys

Evelyn E. Rys age 98 of Walnut Grove passed away Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Mass of Christian Burial will be at 11:00 a.m. Saturday, November 19 at St. Paul Catholic Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 4:00-7:00 p.m. Friday at the church with a CCW Rosary at 5:00 […]

Robert Osland

Robert Hedman Osland, age 76 of Walnut Grove, passed away Sunday, November 6, 2016 at Regina Hospital in Hastings.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00 am on Friday, November 11 at St. Olaf Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be held from 4:00 pm until 7:00 pm on Thursday, November 10 at the […]

Glenora “Fatt” Fick

Glenora “Fatt” Fick age 89 of Walnut Grove, formerly of Revere, passed away Monday, November 1, 2016 at Sanford Tracy Medical Center.  Mass of Christian Burial will be at 11:00 a.m. Saturday, November 5 at St. Paul’s Catholic Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is one hour prior to services at the church.  Burial is in […]

Mildred Otto

Mildred Marian Otto, age 95 of Tracy, formerly of Walnut Grove, passed away Thursday, October 6, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Monday, October 10 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 5:00-7:00 p.m. Sunday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home and will continue […]

Roy Arnold

Roy William Arnold age 93 of Walnut Grove passed away Sunday, June 19, 2016 at Sanford Tracy Medical Center.  Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. Monday, June 27 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is at 9:30 a.m. Monday until the time of service at the church.  Burial is in the Walnut […]

Carlos Knakmuhs

Carlos Knakmuhs age 81 of Marshall, formerly of Walnut Grove, passed away Sunday, June 12, 2016 at Avera Morningside Heights Care Center in Marshall.  Memorial services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, June 16 at the United Methodist Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 5:00-8:00 p.m. Wednesday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home and […]