Walnut Grove Funeral Home Obituaries

Debbra Anderson

Debbra Jean Anderson age 60 of Lee, Maine formerly of Walnut Grove passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, July 15, 2017 at her home.  Memorial Service 10:30 a.m. Saturday August 26, 2017 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be one hour prior to services at the church. Interment will be at Walnut Grove […]

Edmund Olson

Edmund David Olson age 79 of Walnut Grove passed away on Sunday, May 7, 2017 at the Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, August 12, 2017 at the Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be held one hour prior to service at the church […]

Earl Warner

  Earl Warner age 92 of Walnut Grove, Minnesota passed away Friday, July 21, 2017 at Good Samaritan Care Center in Westbrook.  Funeral services will be at 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, July 25 at Old Westbrook Lutheran Church, Rural Westbrook.  Visitation is 5:00-8:00 p.m. Monday AT THE CHURCH and will continue one hour prior to services […]

Richard Davis

Richard Darrel Davis age 93 of Walnut Grove passed away Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy.  Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, July 25 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 5:00-7:00 p.m. Monday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home and will continue one hour prior […]

Richard VanDeWiele

Richard VanDeWiele age 84 of Walnut Grove passed away Saturday, June 17, 2017 at St. John’s Lutheran Home in Springfield. Mass of Christian Burial will be held Thursday, June 22 at 10:30 am at St. Paul Catholic Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be held Wednesday, June 21 from 4:00-8:00 pm with a prayer service […]

Donald Heinrich

Donald “Donnie” L. Heinrich age 73 of Walnut Grove passed away peacefully surrounded by family Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at Dougherty Hospice House.  Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. Friday, March 17 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 5:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home with a prayer service […]

Dale Pemble

Dale Pemble, age 94, of Walnut Grove passed away on December 23, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy. Funeral services will be held on Wednesday December 28 at 11:00 a.m. at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home with visitation one hour prior to the services. Burial is in the Walnut Grove Cemetery.  Online condolences […]

Robert Kolar

Robert “Hub” Kolar, age 79 of Walnut Grove, passed away Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy surrounded by his family.  Memorial services will be at 11:00 a.m. Friday, December 23 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 4:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home with a […]

Evelyn Rys

Evelyn E. Rys age 98 of Walnut Grove passed away Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Mass of Christian Burial will be at 11:00 a.m. Saturday, November 19 at St. Paul Catholic Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 4:00-7:00 p.m. Friday at the church with a CCW Rosary at 5:00 […]

Robert Osland

Robert Hedman Osland, age 76 of Walnut Grove, passed away Sunday, November 6, 2016 at Regina Hospital in Hastings.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00 am on Friday, November 11 at St. Olaf Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be held from 4:00 pm until 7:00 pm on Thursday, November 10 at the […]