Walnut Grove Funeral Home Obituaries

Wayne Atkins

Wayne Edward Atkins age 69 of Walnut Grove formerly of Redwood Falls passed away Thursday, November 2, 2017 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy after a brief illness.   A private family burial will be held at St. Olaf Lutheran Cemetery south of Walnut Grove.  Online condolences may be sent at www.stephensfuneralservice.com.  Stephens Funeral Service […]

June Tietz

June Tietz age 76 of Walnut Grove passed away Monday, October 30, 2017 at Valley View Manor in Lamberton. Funeral Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, November 3, 2017 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home.  Visitation will continue one hour […]

Clair Baker

Clair Leslie Baker age 90 of Walnut Grove passed away Thursday, September 28, 2017 at Avera Morningside Heights Care Center in Marshall.  Funeral Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday October 3 at United Methodist Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be held from 4:00-7:00 p.m. Monday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home with […]

Rodney A. Gertner

Rodney A. Gertner age 86 of Walnut Grove passed away Thursday, September 21, 2017 at Our House of Murray County Hospice House in Slayton.  Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, September 29 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Gove.  Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at the church.  Interment […]

Gregg DeSmith

Gregg Edward DeSmith age 53 of Walnut Grove passed away suddenly Saturday, September 9, 2017 at Sanford Tracy Medical Center as a result of a heart attack.  Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. Thursday at St. Paul Catholic Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be 5:00-8:00 p.m. Wednesday with a Prayer […]

Debbra Anderson

Debbra Jean Anderson age 60 of Lee, Maine formerly of Walnut Grove passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, July 15, 2017 at her home.  Memorial Service 10:30 a.m. Saturday August 26, 2017 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be one hour prior to services at the church. Interment will be at Walnut Grove […]

Edmund Olson

Edmund David Olson age 79 of Walnut Grove passed away on Sunday, May 7, 2017 at the Prairie View Senior Living in Tracy.  Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, August 12, 2017 at the Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be held one hour prior to service at the church […]

Earl Warner

  Earl Warner age 92 of Walnut Grove, Minnesota passed away Friday, July 21, 2017 at Good Samaritan Care Center in Westbrook.  Funeral services will be at 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, July 25 at Old Westbrook Lutheran Church, Rural Westbrook.  Visitation is 5:00-8:00 p.m. Monday AT THE CHURCH and will continue one hour prior to services […]

Richard Davis

Richard Darrel Davis age 93 of Walnut Grove passed away Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy.  Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, July 25 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is 5:00-7:00 p.m. Monday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home and will continue one hour prior […]

Richard VanDeWiele

Richard VanDeWiele age 84 of Walnut Grove passed away Saturday, June 17, 2017 at St. John’s Lutheran Home in Springfield. Mass of Christian Burial will be held Thursday, June 22 at 10:30 am at St. Paul Catholic Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be held Wednesday, June 21 from 4:00-8:00 pm with a prayer service […]