Mary Katherine McVenes

Mary Katherine McVenes age 90 of Walnut Grove passed away Friday, May 30, 2014 at TRU Community Care Center in Louisville, Colorado.  Graveside services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Friday, July 11 at the Walnut Grove Cemetery.  In lieu of flowers memorials are preferred to Prairie Home Hospice.  Online condolences may be sent at […]

Blanche Mae Jorgensen

Blanche Mae Jorgensen…90 of Arco passed away Sunday, June 22, 2014 at Morningside Heights Care Center in Marshall.   Funeral services will be at 10:30a.m. Thursday, June 26, 2014 at Bethany Lutheran Church in Arco. Visitation is 4-7p.m. Wednesday at the Tyler Area Funeral Home. With a prayer service at 6:30p.m. Visitation will then continue one hour […]

Frances Mae Hill

Frances Mae Hill age 85 of Cottonwood passed away Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at the Golden Living Center in Olivia.  Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, June 24 at Christ Lutheran Church in Cottonwood.  Visitation is one hour prior to services at the church.  Interment is in Christ Lutheran Cemetery.  Online condolences may […]

Orville E. “Bud” Carlson

Orville E. “Bud” Carlson age 84 of Redwood Falls, formerly of Dovray, passed away Friday, June 13, 2014 at North Memorial Medical Center in Robbinsdale due to complications of a stroke.  Memorial services will be at 10:30 a.m. Monday, July 7 at the Alliance Church in Redwood Falls.  Visitation is one hour prior to services […]

Alice Hunt

Alice Hunt age 85 of Redwood Falls passed away Saturday, June 14, 2014 at Wood Dale Nursing Home in Redwood Falls.  Memorial Mass of Christian Burial will be at 11:00 am Friday, June 20 at St. Catherine’s Catholic Church.  Visitation is one hour prior to services at the church.  Burial is in St. Catherine’s Catholic […]

Ernest Bakken

Ernest Bakken age 96 of Walnut Grove passed away Thursday, June 12, 2014 at Luther Haven Nursing Home in Montevideo.  Memorial services will be at 2:00 p.m. Monday, June 16 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation is one hour prior to services at the church.  Burial is in St. Olaf Lutheran Cemetery.  Stephens […]

Eileen Frances Anderson Jaspersen

Eileen Frances Anderson Jaspersen passed away at the Prairie Home Hospice in Marshall on Sunday, June 8, 2014 at the age of 85.  A celebration of life will be held on Sunday, June 29 at 2:00 p.m. at Christ Lutheran Church in Cottonwood where Eileen was a member for many years.  The family will receive […]

Lorayne Evelyn Erickson

Lorayne Evelyn Erickson age 90 of Tyler passed away peacefully at her home on June 7, 2014.  She was surrounded and cared for by those who loved her most. Funeral services will be at 10:00 a.m. Thursday, June 12, 2014 at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Tyler.  Visitation is one hour prior to the service at […]

Kay Barbara (Weeks) Prouty

Kay Barbara (Weeks) Prouty,  age 74,  of Redwood Falls died peacefully at Rice Memorial  Hospital in Willmar on Thursday, June 5, 2014 after a yearlong battle with cancer.  Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, June 11 at the First Presbyterian Church in Redwood Falls.  Visitation is 5:00-8:00 p.m. Tuesday, June 10 AT THE […]

Sandy “Granny” Polzine

Sandy “Granny” Polzine age 66 of Tracy passed away surrounded by family on Tuesday, June 3, 2014 at Our House Hospice of Murray County in Slayton.  Memorial services will be at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, June 10 at Tracy Lutheran Church.  Visitation is 5:00-8:00 p.m. Monday at the Tracy Area Funeral Home with a prayer service […]