Walnut Grove Funeral Home Obituaries

Terry Nelson

Terry L. Nelson, age 60 of Revere, passed away unexpectedly Monday, November 12, 2018 at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls, SD following surgical complications.  Memorial Services will be held at 2:00 p.m. Friday, November 16 at Walnut Grove Funeral Home.   Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at the funeral home Friday.  Interment […]

Stephanie Burnham

Stephanie Lee Burnham, age 70 of Walnut Grove formerly of Fairbanks, Alaska passed away Friday, November 2, 2018 at Our House Hospice of Murray County in Slayton after a valiant battle with cancer.  Memorial Services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Wednesday, November 7 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be one […]

Deloris Mathews

Deloris Evonne Mathews age 83 of Walnut Grove, formerly of Jackson, passed away on Friday, October 19, 2018 at her home.  Funeral Services will be held at 2:00 p.m. Thursday at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be held one hour prior to services at the church on Thursday.  Interment is in the […]

Esther Schaffran

Esther Pauline (Johnson) Schaffran, age 83 of Walnut Grove, passed away October 13, 2018 at the Redwood Area Hospital. Funeral Services will be held at 10:00 a.m. Saturday, October 20 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be held 4:00-7:00 p.m. Friday at Walnut Grove Funeral Home. Visitation will continue one hour prior […]

Cleo Baker

Cleo Louise Baker, age 84 of Walnut Grove, passed away Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at Ava’s House Hospice in Sioux Falls surrounded by her family. Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Monday, October 15 at Walnut Grove United Methodist Church. Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Sunday at Walnut Grove Funeral Home. Visitation will […]

Tashlynn Casey

Tashlynn Margaret Casey age 37 and her unborn baby Lisa Jeanne Casey of Lamberton, formerly of Jeffers, passed away unexpectedly on Sunday, September 30, 2018 at her home. A Celebration of Life will be held 2:00-6:00 p.m. Friday, October 5 at Jeffers United Methodist Church in Jeffers.  Stephens Funeral Service – Walnut Grove Funeral Home […]

Duane “Swede” Knott

Duane M. “Swede” Knott, age 89 of Walnut Grove, passed away Saturday, September 22, 2018 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy due to complications of Parkinson’s Disease. Funeral Services will be held at 10:00 a.m. Saturday, September 29 at Tracy Area Funeral Home. Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Friday at Tracy Area Funeral Home. […]

Brenda Radcliffe

Brenda F. K. Radcliffe, 63, formerly of Stewartville, MN, died on Monday, September 10, 2018 from complications of a lengthy illness with multiple sclerosis at Chosen Valley Care Center in Chatfield, MN, where she had been a resident since July of 2017. Brenda Faye Knott was born on July 11, 1955 in Tracy, MN to […]

Grace Anderson

Grace L. Anderson, age 88 of Walnut Grove, passed away Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at her home. Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Monday, September 10, 2018 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be 5:00-7:00 p.m. Sunday, September 9 at Walnut Grove Funeral Home. Visitation will continue one hour prior […]

Richard “Bud” Sell

Richard “Bud” Sell, age 89 of Walnut Grove, passed away Monday, August 27, 2018 surrounded by his family at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls. Funeral Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, August 31, 2018 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be 5:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday, August 30 at Walnut Grove Funeral […]