Walnut Grove Funeral Home Obituaries

Brenda Radcliffe

Brenda F. K. Radcliffe, 63, formerly of Stewartville, MN, died on Monday, September 10, 2018 from complications of a lengthy illness with multiple sclerosis at Chosen Valley Care Center in Chatfield, MN, where she had been a resident since July of 2017. Brenda Faye Knott was born on July 11, 1955 in Tracy, MN to […]

Grace Anderson

Grace L. Anderson, age 88 of Walnut Grove, passed away Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at her home. Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Monday, September 10, 2018 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be 5:00-7:00 p.m. Sunday, September 9 at Walnut Grove Funeral Home. Visitation will continue one hour prior […]

Richard “Bud” Sell

Richard “Bud” Sell, age 89 of Walnut Grove, passed away Monday, August 27, 2018 surrounded by his family at Sanford Hospital in Sioux Falls. Funeral Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, August 31, 2018 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be 5:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday, August 30 at Walnut Grove Funeral […]

Pearl VanDeWiele

Pearl Beverly VanDeWiele, age 85 of Walnut Grove, passed away on Monday, June 18, 2018 at the Hospice House of Murray County in Slayton while surrounded by her family.  Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 11:00 am Friday, June 22 at St. Paul’s Catholic Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be held from […]

Gary Schaar

Gary Dean Schaar “Thunder”, age 78 of Lake Florida formerly of Tracy, passed away peacefully Thursday, April 19, 2018 at Carris Health Care Center in Willmar. Funeral Services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, April 24 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove. Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Monday at the church. Visitation will […]

Raymond Grefe

Raymond Grefe, age 90 of Walnut Grove, passed away Thursday, February 22, 2018 at his home in Walnut Grove.  Funeral Services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Thursday, March 1 at English Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will begin at 9:30 a.m. until the time of the service at the church.  Interment will be […]

Warren Parker

Warren H. Parker, age 97 of Revere, Minnesota, passed away Thursday, February 22, 2018 at his home in Revere.  Memorial Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at the United Methodist Church in Lamberton.  Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Monday, February 26 at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home.  Visitation will continue […]

Meribel Steiner

Meribel Steiner age 95, formerly of Walnut Grove, passed away on January 13, 2018 at White Pines of Blaine.  Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Thursday, January 18 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Wednesday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home, and will continue one hour prior […]

Wayne Atkins

Wayne Edward Atkins age 69 of Walnut Grove formerly of Redwood Falls passed away Thursday, November 2, 2017 at Prairie View Healthcare Center in Tracy after a brief illness.   A private family burial will be held at St. Olaf Lutheran Cemetery south of Walnut Grove.  Online condolences may be sent at www.stephensfuneralservice.com.  Stephens Funeral Service […]

June Tietz

June Tietz age 76 of Walnut Grove passed away Monday, October 30, 2017 at Valley View Manor in Lamberton. Funeral Services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, November 3, 2017 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Walnut Grove.  Visitation will be 4:00-7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Walnut Grove Funeral Home.  Visitation will continue one hour […]